Tags

Except for all the times they are about women.  One of my favorite blogs, WomenInTheScriptures.com, chronicles in detail every time a woman is mentioned in the scriptures, and there are a lot.

They are mostly in the Old Testament, though, and occur less frequently in the New Testament and in the Book of Mormon, Doctrine and Covenants, and the Pearl of Great Price.

I recently re-discovered Daughters in My Kingdom.  Which is scripture written by women, about women, for women.  (Except all the times when it may have been written by men, about a few men, for the good of men too.  Which can be a lot of good.)  I suppose it has not been technically canonized, but it was given by inspiration and is wonderful.  I was listening to it today from my pocket (Gospel library app, “listen” feature) and  I was surprised at how many current arguments about LDS women’s rights were answered well.  This was created years ago, and is certainly timely.

