Having been influenced by my web developer husband, I, Holly Braun, have committed to learn to code.

I’m using Code Academy to learn HTML and CSS, and I plan to use Scratch to take brain breaks.

I’m rocking it. In fact, I’m typing this post in the “text” editor instead of the “visual” editor. I’m not clicking the Bold and Italics or Link buttons and I feel awesome.

I also feel like a hacker. Everyone else is asleep (Two are locked in their room, a third can’t walk yet, and the fourth one gave a double red blood cell donation and apparently his body overrode(?) his brain. “Okay. You, Bryan, are not in charge anymore. You are going to sleep. Now.”). It’s only–what?!11:30. I seriously was going to type 10:30. Anyway, it’s all dark because my light burned out. So here I am, the last one awake, alone in the dark, coding. I feel like Bryan.

Anyway, for one of my exercises I need to link to pictures on the web, and the pictures I want are not on the web yet, so I need to upload them. But by the time you are reading this, they are on the web.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

